head

Zurück zur Startseite

Protagonist

Logo ITEM

ITEM - Toxicology and Experimental Medicine

The work of the Fraunhofer Institute for Toxicology and Experimental Medicine (ITEM) focuses on human health. This prestigious institute carries out research for third parties looking at preventative medicine issues, and assists its customers in developing new methods for diagnosing and curing diseases. Its service spectrum in this context includes pre-clinical and clinical pharmaceutical research, investigations looking at tissue and environmental toxicology, as well as consumer protection, and testing chemicals, biocides and pesticides. The institute boasts special expertise in testing air-borne substances and investigating the impact of such substances on the lungs.

further information

Logo MHH

Hannover Medical School (MHH)

Hannover Medical School is one of the most productive university organisations in Germany. Its outstanding research work has been highlighted by the excellence initiative of the federal government and the states. MHH is funded by the state until at least 2011 as the best university clinic. The outstanding teaching work done by Hannover Medical School is highlighted by the fact that the MHH graduate school is also funded to sponsor and assist young scientists. The MHH also boasts top quality patient care which benefits from the close integration of research with state-of-the-art diagnostic methods and therapies.

further information

Logo INI

INI Special clinic and research institute

The International Neuroscience Institute is a prestigious international special clinic for diagnosing and treating diseases of the brain, spinal cord, backbone, skeletal system and nerves. INI has special departments for neurosurgery, neurology, neuroradiology, ENT, orthopaedics, internal medicine and pediatric surgery. INI is also home to very well equipped facilities for (animal) experiments and clinical research activities.

further information

Paving the way for progress

Life sciences have been developing very dynamically in recent years, especially because of the networks, associations and cooperation projects with major companies and institutions. We present some of the most outstanding players in this success story here.

head

Zurück zur Startseite

Protagonisten

Logo ITEM

ITEM - Toxikologie und Experimentelle Medizin

Die Gesundheit des Menschen steht im Mittelpunkt der Arbeit des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Toxikologie und Experimentelle Medizin ITEM. Die renommierte Einrichtung bietet Auftragsforschung zu präventivmedizinischen Fragestellungen und unterstützt seine Kunden bei der Entwicklung von neuen Methoden für die Diagnose und Therapie von Krankheiten. Das Spektrum umfasst dabei die präklinische und klinische Pharmaforschung, Untersuchungen zu Gewerbe- und Umwelttoxikologie sowie zum Verbraucherschutz und die Prüfung von Chemikalien, Bioziden und Pflanzenschutzmitteln. Eine besondere Expertise liegt für die Prüfung luftgetragener Stoffe und deren Wirkungen in der Lunge vor.

weitere Informationen

Logo MHH

Medizinische Hochschule Hannover (MHH)

Die Medizinische Hochschule Hannover (MHH) gehört zu den leistungsfähigsten universitären Einrichtung Deutschlands. Ihre herausragenden Forschungsleistungen sind bei der Exzellenzinitiative von Bund und Ländern deutlich geworden. Die MHH wird als bestes Universitätsklinikum des ganzen Landes bis 2011 gefördert. Die überdurchschnittlichen Leistungen in der Lehre zeigen sich darin, dass auch die Graduiertenschule der MHH zur Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses unterstützt wird. Auch in der Krankenversorgung glänzt die MHH mit Spitzenleistungen. Dabei zahlt sich aus, dass die Forschung eng mit modernsten Diagnoseverfahren und Therapien verzahnt ist.

weitere Informationen

Logo INI

International Neuroscience Institute (INI)

Das International Neuroscience Institute (INI) ist eine international renommierte Spezialklinik zur Diagnostik und Behandlung von Erkrankungen des Gehirns, des Rückenmarks, der Wirbelsäule, des Skelettsystems und der Nerven. Das INI verfügt über Spezialabteilungen für Neurochirurgie, Neurologie, Neuroradiologie, HNO, Orthopädie, Innere Medizin und Kinderchirurgie. Darüber hinaus befinden sich am INI umfassend ausgestattete Einrichtungen für (tier)-experimentelle und klinische Forschungsarbeiten.

weitere Informationen

Wegbereiter des Fortschritts

Life Science erlebt seit einigen Jahren eine rege Entwicklung, vor allem auch durch Netzwerke, Verbünde und Kooperationen renommierter Unternehmen und Institutionen. Einige der bemerkenswertesten Protagonisten dieser Bewegung stellen wir Ihnen hier vor.